A poem from my poetry book: Under My Skin

Yay for sweet Patty! What a lovely cover! I need to put this one on my list for sure~<3

petitemagique

This is one of the poems from my new poetry book ‘My Whisperings’.

You can find more information on my books on THIS page.

My Whisperings

Under My Skin

~

I have done

some

Insane things

in my life

But

the Craziest

I ever did was falling

Madly

Insanely

Unexpectedly

in Love with you

And I knew

I could never

Should never

Have you as my own

I shouldn’t let you live

Under my skin

In my heart

My soul

I wanted to

Kiss you

But I shouldn’t

Should have left you

But I couldn’t

because you are still

Under my skin

And in my heart

Why can’t I just

Forget you

Walk away

from you

Why do I still

Feel you

Deep within

and

Under

my

skin

~

Just Patty

View original post

Please share your thoughts!

